Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

About Our Policy

This Privacy Statement sets out how E-Buy Global Limited and its affiliated companies (together, “Buyandship”) collects, uses, manages, and protects the personal data or information (“Data”) that we may collect from or about you. It applies to all individuals whose Data may be handled, whether as controller or processor.

We are committed to processing your Data in accordance with the required standards. This includes protecting your privacy and ensuring the security of your Data in compliance with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Before using and providing your Data for the purposes as set out in this Privacy Statement, we may be required by law to obtain your written consent, and in such cases, only after having obtained such written consent, may we use your Data in the manner as specified.

This Privacy Policy applies only to information collected through our website and not to information collected offline.

What information do we collect?

We collect information from you when you register on our site, place an order, subscribe to our newsletter, respond to a survey or fill out a form.

When ordering or registering on our site, as appropriate, you may be asked to enter your: name, e-mail address, mailing address or phone number. You may, however, visit our site anonymously.

Google, as a third party vendor, uses cookies to serve ads on your site. Google’s use of the DART cookie enables it to serve ads to your users based on their visit to your sites and other sites on the Internet. Users may opt out of the use of the DART cookie by visiting the Google ad and content network privacy policy.

What do we use your information for?

Any of the information we collect from you may be used in one of the following ways:

  • To personalize your experience (your information helps us to better respond to your individual needs)
  • To improve our website (your information helps us to more effectively respond to your customer service requests and support needs)
  • To process transactions (Your information, whether public or private, will not be sold, exchanged, transferred, or given to any other company for any reason whatsoever, without your consent, other than for the express purpose of delivering the purchased product or service requested.)
  • To administer a contest, promotion, survey or other site feature
  • To send periodic emails (The email address you provide for order processing, will only be used to send you information and updates pertaining to your order.)
How do we protect your information?

We implement a variety of security measures to maintain the safety of your personal information when you place an order or enter, submit, or access your personal information.

We offer the use of a secure server. All supplied sensitive/credit information is transmitted via Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology and then encrypted into our Payment gateway providers database only to be accessible by those authorized with special access rights to such systems, and are required to keep the information confidential.

After a transaction, your private information (credit cards, social security numbers, financials, etc.) will not be stored on our servers.

Do we use cookies?

Yes (Cookies are small files that a site or its service provider transfers to your computers hard drive through your Web browser (if you allow) that enables the sites or service providers systems to recognize your browser and capture and remember certain information.

We use cookies to help us remember and process the items in your shopping cart, understand and save your preferences for future visits and compile aggregate data about site traffic and site interaction so that we can offer better site experiences and tools in the future.

Do we disclose any information to outside parties?

We do not sell, trade, or otherwise transfer to outside parties your personally identifiable information. This does not include trusted third parties who assist us in operating our website, conducting our business, or servicing you, so long as those parties agree to keep this information confidential. We may also release your information when we believe release is appropriate to comply with the law, enforce our site policies, or protect ours or others rights, property, or safety. However, non-personally identifiable visitor information may be provided to other parties for marketing, advertising, or other uses.

Retention of Your Data

We will retain your Data in accordance with our internal policies. Our policies are in compliance with the Ordinance where applicable, and cover the following principles:

  • (a) Data will only be retained for as long as is necessary to fulfill the original or directly related purposes for which it was collected, unless the Data is also retained to satisfy any applicable legal, regulatory or contractual obligations; and
  • (b) Data are purged from our electronic, manual, and other filing systems based on the above criteria and our internal procedures.
Your Right to Access, Correct, and Delete Data

We take all reasonable precautions to ensure that the Data we collect, use, and disclose is accurate, complete, and up-to-date. However, the accuracy of that Data depends to a large extent on the Data you provide. You have a right to request access to, and correction of, your Data. We recommend that you:

  • (a) let us know if there are any errors in your Data; and
  • (b) keep us up-to-date with changes to your Data.

If you wish to access or amend any of your Data we hold, or request that we delete any of your information that is no longer necessary for the provision of our Services, you may contact us in the manner as set forth under the “How to Contact Us” section below.

We may apply an administrative charge for providing you with access to your Data in response to such request.

You may decline to share Data with us and/or withdraw any consents which you may have provided, in which case, we may not be able to provide you with some of our Services.

At any time, you may object to us holding or processing your Data, on legitimate grounds, save and except as otherwise permitted by the applicable law.

Online Privacy Policy Only

This online privacy policy applies only to information collected through our website and not to information collected offline.

Your Consent

By using our site, you consent to our websites privacy policy.

Changes to our Privacy Policy

If we decide to change our privacy policy, we will post those changes on this page. However we do not have the duty to inform you.

If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the Chinese version shall prevail.

How to Contact Us

For all issues and enquiries regarding our compliance with our obligations under the Ordinance where applicable, and any request for access to, correction, or deletion of your Data, please contact us in writing at:

Privacy Compliance Officer
E-Buy Global Limited
Suite 706, 7/F, Join-In Hang Sing Centre
2-16 Kwai Fung Crescent
Kwai Fung, Kwai Chung, New Territories

or via email to: privacy@buyandship.today

To raise an issue regarding our handling of your Data, please contact us in order that we can attempt to resolve your issue.

私隱政策

私隱政策

我們的私隱政策

本私隱聲明概述易購全球有限公司及其附屬公司(合稱「Buyandship」) 如何收集、使用、管理和保護我們可能向閣下收集或所收集到有關閣下的個人資料(「個人資料」),並適用於其個人資料可能由 Buyandship 作為控制者或處理者經手的所有個人。

我們竭力按照規定的標準處理閣下的資料,其中包括保障閣下的私隱及確保閣下個人資料 的安全,以遵守(尤其是及在適用情況下)香港法例第 486 章《個人資料(私隱)條例》。

為本私隱聲明列明之目的使用或提供閣下的個人資料前,我們可能會因法例規定須要索取閣下的書面同意。在此情況下,我們只會在取得閣下的同意後,才會開始按指定的方式使用閣下的個人資料。

本私隱政策僅適用於通過我們網站所收集的資訊,而不適用於通過線下方式所收集的資訊。

我們所收集的資訊

當您在我們的網站上註冊、處理訂單、訂閱會員通訊、回覆問卷調查或填寫表格時,我們皆會收集您的資訊。

若您選擇在我們的網站上進行註冊及處理訂單,系統可能會要求您輸入包括姓名、電郵地址、通訊地址及電話號碼等資訊;否則您亦可以選擇匿名訪問我們的網站。

作為我們的第三方廣告供應商,Google 將使用 Cookies 在您所瀏覽的網站上投放廣告。 Google 所使用的 DART Cookie 允許根據您訪問我們的網站和互聯網上的其他網站記錄而向您投放廣告。若您不同意可以訪問「Google Ad and Content Network Privacy Policy」,並選擇不使用 DART Cookie。

我們如何使用所收集的資訊

我們向您收集的任何資訊均可被用於以下任何一項用途:

  • 個性化您的瀏覽體驗(您的資訊有助於我們更好地滿足您的個人需求)
  • 改善我們的網站(當您要求我們提供客戶服務支援時,您的資訊有助於我們更有效地回應並處理您的要求)
  • 處理交易(未經您的同意,您的資訊,無論是公共還是私人資訊,皆不會由於任何原因而被出售,交換,轉讓或提供予任何其他公司,除非是為了交付您所購買的產品或服務等明確目的)
  • 協助我們管理競賽、促銷活動、調查或其他網站功能
  • 定期發送電子郵件(您提供的用於訂單處理的電子郵件地址,僅用於向您發送與您的訂單相關的信息和重大服務更新;我們只會在您同意並允許的情況下向您發送推廣訊息)
我們如何保護您的資訊

我們實施各種安全措施以便在您提交訂單或,輸入、提供及訪問您的個人資訊時維護您的信息安全。

我們使用安全的服務器,意即所有由您提供的敏感及信用卡信息皆通過安全通訊協定(SSL)技術傳輸,然後加密至我們的第三方支付供應商數據庫中。只有獲得此類系統之特殊訪問權限的人才能接觸該等信息,並且需要對信息保密。

完成交易後,您的私人信息,包括信用卡、社會安全號碼、財務資訊等不會被儲存於我們的服務器上。

我們使用 Cookies 嗎?

是(Cookie 是網站或其服務提供商通過您的 Web 瀏覽器(如果允許)傳輸到您的電腦硬盤驅動器的小文件,旨在使網站或服務提供商系統能夠識別您的瀏覽器以抓取並記錄某些信息)。

我們使用 Cookie 來幫助我們記錄和處理訂單、了解並保存您對訪問本網站的偏好以及彙總有關網站流量和網站互動的匯總數據,以便我們在將來提供更好的網站體驗和功能。

我們會向第三方透露您的資訊嗎?

我們不會將您的個人資訊出售、交易或以其他方式轉讓予第三方,但這不包括協助我們運營我們的網站、開展業務或旨在為您提供關連服務的受信任的第三方,然而第三方需同意將該等資訊保密。當我們認為發布該等資訊為適當地遵守法律、用以執行我們的網站政策或保護我們或他人的權利、財產或安全時,我們也可能會發布您的資訊。此外,我們可以向第三方提供非個人可識別的訪客資訊以用於促銷,廣告或其他用途。

個人資料的保存

本公司將會根據內部政策,持有你的個人資料。本公司的政策符合條例(如適用),及包括以下宗旨:

  • (a) 個人資料會保存至達到與收集上述資料之原來目的,或直接有關之目的為止;除非上述個人資料可根據任何適用法律、法規或合約規定須予以保存;及
  • (b) 基於上述標準及本公司的內部程序,個人資料會在本公司的電子、人手及其他儲存系統中被清除。
閣下查閲、更正及刪除個人資料的權利

我們採取一切合理的預防措施,以確保我們收集、使用及披露的個人資料是準確、完整和最新的。然而,個人資料的準確性在很大程度上取決於你提供的個人資料。你有權要求查閱和更正你的個人資料,我們建議你:

  • (a) 當閣下發現個人資料記錄有任何錯誤時請通知我們;及
  • (b) 若閣下的個人資料有所改變或更新,請通知我們。

若閣下希望查閲或更正我們持有的閣下的任何個人資料,或要求我們刪除任何不再因爲我們提供的服務而需要保存的資料,你可以按照下述之「聯絡方式」與我們聯絡。

我們可因應閣下的要求所查閱的資料收取行政費。

閣下可以拒絕與我們分享你的個人資料及╱或撤回你作出的任何同意,在這種情況下,我們可能無法向你提供我們的某些服務。

除非適用的法律允許本公司持有或處理你的個人資料,否則,閣下可以隨時以合法的理由 反對我們持有或處理你的個人資料。

只適用於線上的私隱政策

本線上私隱政策僅適用於通過我們網站所收集的資訊,而不適用於通過線下方式所收集的資訊。

您的同意

使用我們的網站即表示您同意並了解我們的網站私隱政策。

私隱政策變更及修改

如果我們決定變更或修改私隱政策,我們將會在此頁面上發布。惟我們沒有義務在變更或修改私隱政策時向您發出通知。

聯絡方式

任何有關Buyandship是否遵從條例的責任查詢及任何查閱、更改或刪除個人資料的請求,請以書面形式致函以下地址:

易購全球有限公司
新界葵芳葵豐街2-16號
鍾意恆勝中心7樓706室
私隱條例事務主任

或電郵至:privacy@buyandship.today

如對有關個人資料之處理有任何疑問,請與我們聯絡,我們會盡力解決閣下的疑問。